Register File Sharing Journals Chat Room FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Advertisement







Search Forums
 
» Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2008, 23:17   #1
trader_2008
level 1
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0trader_2008 is on a distinguished road
InvictaTraders.com

Does anyone have an opinion on the vendor invictatraders.com that is selling a scalping system for the ES for $1500?
Thank you.
trader_2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 15:02   #2
trader_2008
level 1
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0trader_2008 is on a distinguished road
Re: InvictaTraders.com

Found the answer at http://www.invictatrader.com to my question.
Thank you.
trader_2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 06:02   #3
trader_2008
level 1
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0trader_2008 is on a distinguished road
Re: InvictaTraders.com

The results they post are deceptive too. They very conveniently do not count breakeven trades in the winning ratio. So if they have 6 winners 3 losers 3 breakevens on a total of 12 trades they will post a winning rate of around 67% instead of the real 50% as they lost on 6 made money on 6 trades. They do not factor in the breakeven trades for the winning ratio. Definitely something I would stay away .
trader_2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 19:53   #4
Chartsky
level 1
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0Chartsky is on a distinguished road
Talking Re: InvictaTraders.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by trader_2008
The results they post are deceptive too.

I subscribed to 1-month in their Trading Room because their original moderator was pretty good. Then he left they had 4-5 different moderators all calling differently. These guys trade using a SIMULATOR. Big red flag for me right there. Then noticed that their "results" never seem to match what was called that day just like Trader2008 said. Sometimes they posted no results at all when they had 4-5 full losers while a new moderator was learning their system as he called trades! Nowhere near 80% success rate they claim. Would NEVER pay $1500 or even their "discounted" $750 for indicators they claim are proprietary but that are freely available on the Internet I had figured out the first day of my trial. They even use the freely available indicators' default settings.

Now to be f I DID use the same indicators tweaked them a little beyond their default settings changed the chart time made up a good system that beats their performance by a mile. So it was more than worth what they ripped me off for in a 1-month subscription.
Chartsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2008, 12:37   #5
trader_2008
level 1
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0trader_2008 is on a distinguished road
Re: InvictaTraders.com

Chartsky you hit the nail on the head. Even shrewd people can act stupid at times. I heard that their original moderator had an injunction against him Traders International who he had worked for prior to joining Invicta Traders. Invicta had a total disregard for the injunction inspite of being made aware of it went ahead still used him as a moderator using some sort of software to disguise his voice. That is another RED FLAG right there. Such a pathetic outrageous judgement on their part tells me to stay away such people that will go to any extent to make a dollar off the back of innocent people trying to learn how to trade. That is why they have been through a few moderators in a very short period of time. Why would they go through such trouble of selling it for such an exorbitant having a live room if they were making money trading it themselves? The truly consistently profitable traders are busy TRADING not SELLING systems to the gullible.

Last edited by trader_2008 : 21-05-2008 at 13:15.
trader_2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump